top of page

hyggeligt hjem // week fifteen

As my semester comes to a close (as cliché as it sounds, I seriously cannot believe how fast my time in Europe has gone by), it was so refreshing to have a weekend in Copenhagen. I've been fortunate enough to embark on so many trips, but the "hyggeligt" of home is just incomparable.

This weekend, I had to complete my "Small Moments Project" for DIS, which was to successfully capture the bond between a host/visiting family and their students. I am incredibly thankful to have such an amazing friend (shoutout to Madden!!) for allowing me to photograph an afternoon with her Danish family. Aside the house being so aesthetically pleasing with the best natural lighting, I truly felt a genuine between two different worlds that can only be explained through the photos themselves.

until next time,

elle

bottom of page