top of page

hello pride + hello home! // 1.1

Hello hello! As most of you know from my social media presence (queue "missing abroad" photos for the remainder of the summer), I have officially settled back into the district. Although I'm quite upset that Copenhagen is no longer my residency, I am happy to be back in my bright, plant haven of an apartment, with my best friend just a few feet away. I wasn't exactly sure if I was going to continue sharing posts as obviously my week calendar of doing exciting international activities has come to an end, but my fervor for event photography and seeking out aesthetic sites is only growing! This past weekend, for the first time in three years since the Supreme Court legalized gay marriage, I was finally not working on the day of the parade. Thus, I grabbed my Canon and headed to the action. All I could think about was how empowered I felt when I captured the Women's March last January in Copenhagen. It was my first weekend abroad, and I felt so much love and support as thousands of people came together to fight for something we all deserved. The pride march instilled similar doses of energy. Being in the middle of so much color and so much love was such an invigorating experience.

While my weekends in DC will not always be as exciting as those abroad, I am enthusiastic about documenting the brightest parts of my summer and continuing my travel blog. I may not be finding "hygge" in Cope, but I definitely have kept it near and dear to my heart, hoping to find my own back in the beautiful district. :')

until next time,

elle

bottom of page