top of page

feels like home // week seventeen

Today I was so happy to be able to cross another place off my list. With barely a week left in Copenhagen, I finally made it to Arken, a truly remarkable modern art museum in Ishøj. The main exhibit right now is called "Gys! Er Den Levende?" which translates into "Is This Living?" The "live" collection consists of 39 human sculptures, making use of an "extreme realism" that imitates the outside world with an overwhelming detail. Afterwards, we popped by the beach, saw another installation, and just took in the most breath-taking views. The second I touched the sand, I felt like I was back at Cocoa Beach--kind of crazy how I can find home even when thousands of miles away. Anyway, here's a collection of some of my favorites!

~~

until next time,

elle

bottom of page